What do your dreams mean?

Ever had one of those crazy dreams where you woke up and wasn’t completely sure the dream wasn’t reality?

Well that happened to me last night. I dreamt that I was fired from my job for some random reason. Obviously, it was a dream or I wouldn’t be writing this right now. Or maybe, no one has the heart to tell me to go home….

Anyways, this post is not about my dream, but about dreams in general.

After my crazy dream, I began to wonder. What do dreams mean? I know it would be crazy to try to answer this question in a few paragraphs, but I would like to share some interesting information I have came across.

First of all I found an online dream dictionary, where you can look up certain elements of a dream to see what it symbolizes. Let’s try it out. Let’s say I had a dream about chocolate. First of all, I love chocolate so this might not be too far-fetched. What would you say that symbolized?

The Dream Dictionary says, “To see chocolate in your dream, signifies love, celebration and self-reward. It also denotes that you may be indulging in too many excesses and need to practice some restraint.”

What about dreaming about being in an airport?

“To see a busy airport in your dream, signifies the desire for freedom, high ideals, ambition, and hopes. It is an indication that you are approaching a new departure in your life. Some new idea is taking off or is ready to take off. You may be experiencing a new relationship, new career path or new adventure.”

So if you’ve been having some strange or reoccurring dreams, maybe your mind is trying to tell you something. Let us know, what do you dream about?

Leave a Reply

